The User Workshop is open to all the interested Geant4 user communities in radiation physics, from High Energy Physics to Medical Physics and Space Science, including users of  any Geant4-based platform such as GATE, TOPAS, GAMOS, GRAS, etc. Topics include use-cases, validations, concerns and requests for current and future developments of the Geant4 Monte Carlo Toolkit. Registration is required for attendance. Talks will be selected based on abstract submission.

Chair: Susanna Guatelli, Centre For Medical Radiation Physics, University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia

Co-Chair: Makoto Asai (SLAC, US)

Scientific Committee: Gabriele Cosmo (CERN, Switzerland), Dean Cutajar (CMRP, University of Wollongong, Australia), Andrea Dotti (SLAC, US), Gunter Folger (CERN, Switzerland), Laurent Garnier (INS2I/IRISA, France), Sebastien Incerti (CENBG, France), Vladimir Ivanchenko (CERN, Switzerland), Soon Yung Jun (Fermilab, US), Koichi Murakami (KEK, Japan), Petteri Nieminen (ESA, The Netherlands), Luciano Pandola (INFN, Italy), Francesco Romano (National Physical Laboratory, UK), Giovanni Santin (RHEA, ESA, The Netherlands), Marc Verderi (IN2P3/LLR, France)

Local Organising Committee: Dean Cutajar, Susanna Guatelli, Peter Metcalfe, Anatoly Rozenfeld  (Centre For Medical Radiation Physics, University of Wollongong, NSW, Australia)

Administration Officers: Karen Ford ( and Kathy Lyon (

Abstract submission deadline: 31st May 2017.

The program will be available online on the 6th June 2017.

Confirmed  Geant4 Focus Talks:

    • Makoto Asai, SLAC,  The Geant4 Simulation Toolkit
    • Gabriele Cosmo, CERN, The Geant4 geometry component
    • Sebastien Incerti, CENBG, The Geant4-DNA Project
    • Joseph Perl, SLAC, TOPAS
    • Alessandra Malaroda, CMRP, University of Wollongong: Introduction to developing nuclear medicine applications using GATE

Venue: Sage Hotel 60-62 Harbour St, Wollongong.

The registration includes the workshop reception, lunches, tea breaks and the social dinner.

Workshop reception and registration 6 pm – 8 pm: 19th September 2017, the Sage Hotel.

Social dinner: 21st September 2017, Harbourfront restaurant , Wollongong, 7 pm.

Early bird registration until the 1st August 2017.